KFC Big Bash League

Witness the KFC Big Bash League 2021 – YuppTV Scope

The 11th season of the Big Bash League is here and this year it stretches from December 5, 2021, to January 28 2022. Big Bash League is also known as KFC Big Bash League since it is sponsored by the popular fast-food chain KFC. Big Bash League is Australia’s professional cricket T20 match for men.  

This season, there will be 61 games played by 8 teams. They are Brisbane Heat, Adelaide Strikers, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Sydney Sixers, Hobart Hurricanes, Sydney Thunder, and Perth Scorchers. This year, the playoffs contain five matches namely an Eliminator, a Qualifier, a Knock-Out, a Challenger, and a Final. The KFC Big Bash League 2021 finals are scheduled to take place from 21 to 28 January 2022. The top 5 teams emerging from the 56 League games played will compete in 5 playoffs towards the final.  

The 11th season of the Big Bash cricket league will not have DRS due to the logistical issues caused by the pandemic, especially with the heavy restrictions for movement between states still being imposed strictly. Last year, three new innovations were introduced to the league, Power Surge, the X-Factor, and Bash Boost, which will be in action in the new chapter.  Watch the Lanka Premier League T-20 with the YuppTV Scope app.

Points Table  – Big Bash League

Position  Teams  M W L T NRR Pts 
Perth Scorchers 1.710 17 
Sydney Sixers 1.415 14 
Sydney Thunder 0.596 
Brisbane Heat -0.178 
Adelaide Strikers -0.494 
Melbourne Stars -1.643 
Hobart Hurricanes -0.833 
Melbourne Renegades -1.196 

M– Matches played; W– Matches won; L– Number of matches lost; T– Number of matches tied; NRR– Net Run Rate; Pts– Number of points awarded 

The recent match between Brisbane Heat and Adelaide Strikers had high stakes involved since both the teams had won only one among the four games played and had to excel in this one. The Jimmy Peirson-led Brisbane Heat defeated the Strikers by 39 runs in this fixture played on 23rd December. Team Brisbane heat got the toss and chose to bat and during the game, Brisbane Heat had established its victory and moved from 7th to 4th position on the scoreboard.  Brisbane’s English cricketer Ben Duckett slammed a half-century by hitting 78 runs in 47 balls, his highest in Big Bash League.  

While last year, Perth Scorchers lost to the defending champions Sydney Sixers by 27 runs, in this season, the Scorchers have been successfully saving their wins. Perth Scorchers remain undefeated in all the five matches it played so far and stand high at the top of the table with 17 points. In their last game with Melbourne Renegades, they won by 21 runs and Mitch Marsh from Scorchers hit 86 off 53 balls and won the game with a total of 5/206.  

Scheduled Fixtures for the Upcoming Week 

Match 19  

24 December 2021, 03:30PM- Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars 

Match 20 

26 December, 06:05PM- Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers 

Match 21 

26 December, 09:15PM- Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades 

Match 22 

27 December, 06:05PM- Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers 

Match 23 

27 December, 08:05PM- Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars 

Match 24 

28 December, 07:15PM- Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers 

Match 25 

29 December, 06:05PM- Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat 

You can live stream all the matches of KFC Big Bash League 2021, with YuppTV Scope, that too absolutely FREE for 30 days. With a single subscription, you get to watch all the T20 series live scores and more across the globe.  

This Christmas season you do not want to miss one of the happening cricket matches in the world. Wait not! Join YuppTV Scope and get a ticket to unlimited entertainment and celebrations.  

Grab the FREE trial now and lighten up this festive season.  

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top