Lanka Premier League 2021

Cricket Match T20: Lanka Premier League 2021 – Live Scores

The T20 cricket tournament is been held in the island nation of Sri Lanka this month. The tournament includes five teams representing various cities competing for the championship.  

The Lanka Premier League 2021 has five teams: Jaffna Kings, Kandy Warriors Colombo Stars, Dambulla Giants, and Galle Gladiators. The event has started on the 5th of December 2021 in Colombo, and the Eliminator, Qualifiers 1 & 2, and Final cricket match will take place on the 20, 21, and 23rd of December 2021 in Hambantota. 

The five teams will compete in a double round-robin league stage, in which each team will play every other team twice. In the league stage, a total of 20 matches will be played in order to eliminate the team with the lowest points in the points table. The top four teams will advance to the semi-finals, which will be followed by the tournament final.  

The tournament is taking place in two Sri Lankan cities. The first 20 matches of the league stage will be held in R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo, before the rest of the competition shifts to Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota. Watch the match with the YuppTV Scope app, an OTT aggregator.

On a daily basis, some of the world’s top cricketers will entertain the fans during the 23-match tournament. Angelo Mathews, Isuru Udana, Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella, Upul Tharanga, Lasith Malinga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Thisara Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Suranga Lakmal, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, and Nuwan Pradeep are among the top Sri Lankan cricketers who have been evenly distributed among the LPL teams. 

Lanka Premier League 2021 Table 

Position Teams MP NRR Pts 
Jaffna Kings 2.840 12 
Galle Gladiators  -0.019 
Dambulla Giants -1.003 
Colombo Stars -1.087 
Kandy Warriors  -0.302 
Lanka League Table


MP: Match Played 

W: Win 

T: Tied 

L: Loss 

NRR: Net Run Rate 

Pts: Points 

The Jaffna Kings continue to lead the LPL 2021 points table. 

Yesterday, the Jaffna Kings maintained their grip on the Lanka Premier League by defeating the Colombo Stars by 102 runs. The Kings bowled out Colombo Stars for 91 runs in 15.5 overs after putting up a total of 193/5 in their 20 overs. Watch Bundesliga 2021-22 Live scores, Fixtures, table with YuppTV Scope.

During their chase, the Stars were unable to maintain the requisite momentum as they continued to lose wickets at regular intervals. Maheesh Theekshana set the bar for the Kings by eliminating Captain Angelo Mathews for merely 10 runs. With an innings of 30 runs off 33 balls, Tom Banton was the only standout performer on the Colombo Stars’ batting board. Jayden Seales and Vijayakanth Viyaskanth were the top bowlers for the Jaffna Kings. 

Tom Kohler-Cadmore shines with the bat once more for Jaffna Kings. Cadmore was named player of the match for his match-winning innings, which was not the first time he had saved the game for Kings. Jaffna is comfortably leading the LPL 2021 points table like they have been on previous occasions, thanks to their outstanding team efforts. They have 12 points after winning six of their first 12 LPL games, and they have a fantastic net run rate of +2.84.  

Galle Gladiators and Dambulla Giants are the second and third teams in the standings, respectively. This time around, both Kandy Warriors and Colombo Stars are struggling. In their previous match, the Kings thrashed the hapless Colombo Stars, bowling them out for 91 runs after setting a massive 194-run target thanks to Tom Kohler-92-run Cadmore’s blitz, which included eight sixes and five fours. They have 12 points from seven games in this tournament so far. 

The Gladiators, on the other side, won a rain-shortened match against the Dambulla Giants by nine runs. The Gladiators struck 134/7 after being reduced to 14 overs a side, with Kusal Mendis batting 35 and Bhanuka Rajapakse scoring 33. Despite having their moments during the game, the Giants finished with a score of 125/5, missing out on two critical points. 

LPL Upcoming Cricket Schedules 2021 

December 20th, Monday, 3:00 pm – Eliminator 

Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota 

December 20th, Monday, 7:30 pm – Qualifier 1 

Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota 

December 21st, Tuesday, 7:30 pm – Qualifier 2 

Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota 

December 23rd, Thursday, 7:30 pm – Final 

Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota  

With YuppTV Scope, catch all the live action of Lanka Premier League 2021. And it’s absolutely FREE for 30 days. Yes, that’s right. With a single YuppTV Scope subscription, watch all the cricket live scores and more across the globe at your fingertips. The weekend has arrived, watch all the T20 cricket action on YuppTV Scope, your one-stop destination for unlimited entertainment. 30 days of non-stop celebration. Sounds fun? 

Grab the FREE trial now. 

And enjoy all your favorite sports with YuppTV Scope today.  

And, as always, YuppTV Scope wishes you a great week ahead!  

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top